search

Illuminate

Illuminate DnA is an online assessment and reporting program. Within DnA, teachers can create, share, and give pre-created assessments. Students can fill out printed answer sheets or take the assessments online.  Reports are automatically generated from these assessments. Additionally, historical assessment data (from state sources, from vendor sources, for example) will be available for further reporting. This helps our educators to better inform instruction. Teachers can engage in the data driven instruction cycle individually and collaboratively in grade-level and/or subject teams.  Aligning formative assessments to common core state standards and creating common assessments are supported and easily administered with DnA.

Support

Each opt-in school has been assigned an assessment specialist to support all aspects of the school’s assessment strategy.

Social Studies
Sara Dinser | sara_dinser@dpsk12.org

3-8 Mathematics
Gary Hanson  |  gary_hanson@dpsk12.org

High School Mathematics/Student Learning Objectives
Jonathon Haradon  |  jonathon_haradon@dpsk12.org

Science
Kevin Lindauer  |  kevin_lindauer@dpsk12.org

Secondary Literacy
Sara Dinser |  sara_dinser@dpsk12.org

Elementary Literacy
Emily Yerkes  |  emily_yerkes@dpsk12.org

ELA-S Elementary Literacy
Ana Martinez | ana_martinez@dpsk12.org

General Assessment Resources

Opting Out of Assessments

Parents who wish to excuse their student from participation in one or more of the state assessments may do so by filling out the district’s parent opt-out application.  The application is available to parents through the Parent Portal through the end of February.  Parents are encouraged to discuss the process with their school principal.

Questions?

Please reach out to your school or the Family and Community helpline: 720.423.3054